Published On: Mon, Aug 8th, 2016

Ministers confirmed for East Africa energy summit

energy 1NAIROBI, (CAJ News) – ENERGY ministers and government officials from the region are confirmed to address the opening address at the East African Power Industry Convention (EAPIC) in Nairobi, Kenya in September.

The high-level energy ministry representatives are Joseph Njoroge (Principal Secretary, Ministry of Energy and Petroleum, Kenya), Dheu Mathouk Diig (Minister of Energy and Dams, South Sudan, Irene Muloni (Minister of Energy & Mineral Development, Uganda), Prof Justin William Ntalikwa (Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Energy and Minerals, Tanzania), Mohamed Ahmed Siraj (State Minister, Ministry of Water Resources, Irrigation and Electricity, Sudan) and Mohamoud Ahmed Liban (Chairman and CEO, EEPCO and HECO, Somaliland).

The ministerial opening session theme at the 18th EAPIC is, “From Strength to Strength: Building an Enabling Business Environment”.

Albert Butare, Rwanda’s former Minister of State for Energy, Water and Communication, will be the session chairman.

Several more energy ministers from the region have been invited to attend this annual meeting and contribute to the energy dialogue and collaboration for East Africa.

EAPIC is expected to gather more than 2000 visitors from more than 30 countries, including from the region’s leading power utilities, large industries, project developers and investors as well as dozens of technology and service providers who will showcase their products at the KICC in Nairobi from September 21-22.

CAJ News

Featured Video